I’m sick, or am I?

So Thursday I started feeling kind of crummy. You know the feeling. Scratchy throat, starting to get sore, just feeling kind of funky. Well yesterday I went to have lunch with a friend. I didn’t really want to because I was getting progressively funkier but she’s 6 cm dilated with her second child so there’s really not time to lose. I had left a message with my regular doctor a few hours earlier and just as I was heading out of lunch and back to work they called, could I come by?

Of course! I hate getting sick over the weekend and either suffering through or using the Urgent Care. So I went by and wouldn’t you know; fever of 101degrees, pharyngitis and an ear infection. Now I knew I had some throat pain so that wasn’t a surprise. For me the big shocker was that I had a fever. I’m so used to feeling hotter than everyone else in the world that I just assumed It was me.

Now, here’s the rub. I looked at the calendar today and realized that it is two years since my diagnosis. Almost to the day. So it got me thinking…as I sick or is there something psychosomatic going on with my body? I can’t figure out how I could think myself into a fever but who knows? Do you? Comments as always are welcome.

Leave a Reply

