Strong bones, less cancer

So I just found out that I’m osteopenic, the step between fine and osteoporosis, and have started a new prescription (boo). Now here’s something that may be helping my bones and reducing my cancer risk (Yippee). This is really new research and it may not pan out down the road but it is exciting for those of us who had premenopausal breast cancer. My poor oncologist, our next appointment will be along one.

osteoporosis, osteopenia, breast cancer, Fosamax, Zometa Here’s the link 🙂

http://news.yahoo.cohttp://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080531/ap_on_he_me/med_breast_cancer_bone_drugm/s/ap/20080531/ap_on_he_me/med_breast_cancer_bone_drug

Leave a Reply

