Breast cancer, genetics and books

People have asked me if I’ve been tested since I have a little girl. I have not. I am sure that at some point I will but I feel like I’d like to let my daughter go through puberty before she has to think about what the results would mean to her. I’ve attached a link below to the first chapter of a new book called Blood Matters. I’ve not yet read the book but it is being well reviewed and I’m sure I’ll read it in time. Thought you might be interested.

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/05/11/books/chapters/first-chapter-blood-matters.html?ref=review

Leave a Reply

