Sniffing at cancer

I’m all for advances in science and diagnostics but every now and then I read an article that well, gives me the willies.

An article in the journal Integrative Cancer Therapies discusses dogs trained to detect ovarian cancers.  In their study they used tumors as well as abdominal fat, muscle and small bowel samples as control.  Thank God!  Until I read the study I was afraid to find out where the dogs were sniffing.

The article is available free here:  http://ict.sagepub.com/cgi/reprint/7/2/76.

Leave a Reply

