Bladder cancer causes

I’ll be honest, I’ve never heard anything about bladder cancer. I’ve yet to read anything about bladder cancer awareness month or see the official bladder cancer ribbon. I’ve not seen celebrities dying of bladder cancer or having star studded benefits. But it turns out that it is the sixth most common cancer in the United states with 53,000 people diagnosed each year and about 12,000 dying of it each year.

Can you guess the leading risk factor for bladder cancer? In my wildest dreams and craziest guesses I don’t think I ever would have guessed smoking but that’s it. Smoking causes half of all bladder cancer cases. For more information there is an article about it here: http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/116874.php

The Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network: http://www.bcan.org

Leave a Reply

