Cancer and cell phones

Well hell!  Just when I’ve finally gotten attached to using a cell phone this research about brain tumors comes out.  Now I had breast cancer and while I have had people talk to me breasts they’ve never chatted on the phone.

I think I’m really worried more about my kids than anything else.  They don’t  have cell phones yet and I’m going to hold out for as long as I possibly can but they’ll surely have them by the time they go to college.  We know the brain continues developing into the 20’s and I wonder.   The rest of us, our brains are done growing, now we’re just trying to keep them from shrinking too quickly. What are the effects of the phones on developing brains?

Cancer Institute urges caution with cell phones http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/116000.php

Experts Revive Debate over cellphones and cancer(sorry for the long link)

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/06/03/health/03well.html?_r=1&adxnnl=1&oref=slogin&partner=rssnyt&emc=rss&adxnnlx=1218392425-JGxiNqJ8v+q0QzpeWSy7Q

Leave a Reply

