Australia death with dignity

Angelique Flowers was a 31 year old Australian woman who had battled Crohn’s disease for years and died of colon cancer long before she should have. Before her death she worked to have the right to voluntary euthanasia.

“I deeply admire people who rise above the adversity and their suffering. But I haven’t grown from my illness or become a better person from its torments. All I want after 16 years of painful Crohn’s disease and now cancer is to die a pain-free peaceful death.

“Because euthanasia was banned in Australia I am denied this right …

“The law wouldn’t let a dog suffer the agony I’m going through before an inevitable death. It would be put down. Yet under the law, my life is worth less than a dog’s.”                                                                          read more

Leave a Reply

